When Cleaning is really Killing you! Can’t anyone make a salicylate free cleaning product?

I have passed my 42 day elimination diet and can not believe how much better I feel. Not certain if I can add any of the “low” in Salicylate foods into my diet but will probably test drive a brussel sprout next week.

I was feeling SO good I decided to do a little spring cleaning and realized quite fast just how bad my allergy is. I had tossed out my Febreze, thanks to a tip from Pam, but I did not think about other items lurking under my kitchen sink just waiting to trigger my allergy. It seemed harmless, I pulled out a few Windex Streak-Free Shine Wipes and proceeded to clean the bathroom.

YIKES , it was as if some porcupine was stabbing my arms and hands with a mad vengeance.  And for goodness sake I wasn’t eating the wipes, but my throat proceeded to get a lump in the back causing me quite a bit of discomfort.

AHHH yes this is how my skin used to feel all the time, I remembered.

Not certain the solution for this problem yet but for now I am going to let the dust collect and discuss household chores with the roommate when they return from their three day parental visit. Or maybe this is a job for a maid who does not have my allergy.

WhenI was a kid I always told my mom that cleaning was going to kill me… maybe my sarcasm wasn’t too far off.

Salicylate_cleaningproducts

17536690 – environment concept with human hand reaching out from beneath plastic recipients

 

2 thoughts on “When Cleaning is really Killing you! Can’t anyone make a salicylate free cleaning product?

Leave a Reply

