Salicylate ALLERGY FRIENDLY RECIPE: Roasted Rutabaga

BLOG_RECIPE1.jpgSince the elimination diet list has very few ingredients to choose fromĀ it is time I started to figure out what I can eat and learn to cook in a Salicylate Allergy Friendly way.

My first meal was just meat and potatoes BUT then I thought I best try to make this fun thus here is my first attempt at finding something to make that would be good for me.

I will admit to you now that I had no clue as to what a Rutabaga was when I went shopping for one. Ahhh it looks like a big radish but not a radish. Do not eat radishes they are on the High Salicylate list. Rutabagas are GOOD for you on the Negligible list.

RECIPES_SALICYLATE_ALLERGY.jpg

Leave a Reply

